What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Bertina

We had a very good tour with Louis. The weather was actually perfect so that it wasn't too hot to walk up the mountain and it wasn't raining while I was cleaning the enclosures.

Louis' English was good and took lots of photos for me which is much appreciated. More than the other guides did for the other group which was a plus. The pandas are SO cute. I can send through some photos tonight.

You've been very helpful in organizing our very complicated tour in which 3 people did 3 different things and Louis was also a great guide.

So thanks for all of this. We all had an extremely enjoyable time. This was my first time in china and was very pleasantly surprised and will definitely be coming back. Your professionalism in dealing with the tours is part of the reason.

Kind regards

Flora

Flora‚ ‚ September 19, 2016

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for your mail and Shanti had already provided the answers for your questions. I am writing in general so that you can take an extract and put it in the website.

We accidentally stumbled into your website while browsing. We normally would deal with only recommended sites. You provided the confidence we needed by handling our inquiry professionally responding immediately with an attractive itinerary.  Although we were a little hesitant to send the money to an unknown party you gave us the confidence by professionally responding to our mails.

We really enjoyed the tour. We also appreciate your crisis management style. Wendy you made the arrangements when the scheduled flight of my brother was cancelled without impacting our tour very much. We are also thankful to Candy for rearranging the tour with minimum interruption.

The tour was well planned with 2 main events for a day one in the morning and the other in the evening. This did not tire us too much as there is a fair bit of walking to be done. We also liked the organized tour ending at about 5.30 pm daily giving us some free time in the evening. The hotels were well chosen and although it is 4 star hotels most of them were very close to 5 star.  The location too was very good as all hotels were in walking distance to the shopping centers. Xian hotel is exceptional. The breakfast in all the hotels was very good.

We are happy with the lunch arrangement in Beijing, Xian but felt that lunch in Shanghai could be better.

We have no complaints about the tour guides and drivers or the arrangements in all the places.  In Shanghai we stayed three nights but the tour on the first day ended at 3.00 pm and the second day at 1.00 pm we suggest that by re-arranging the tour one night stay could be reduced which will reduce the cost. You possibly have your reasons but only a suggestion.

We will recommend you to all our friends and I am sure my brother too will do the same.

We are very happy that we were able to meet you. Thanks for the Moon cake and the gifts. We appreciate very much.

Thanks again for all the help and support it was really a pleasure dealing with you. 

Regds

Mohan

Mohan‚ ‚ September 19, 2016

Hi Wendy,

WE have arrive safely back in Malaysia. Thank you very much for arranging a wonderful tour for us.

1. As my travel consultant, she is wonderful and very patient to answer all my questions.

2. My tour arrangement was great. We are more than satisfied. We had a wonderful and cheerful tour guide. Overall we are very happy with the tour arrangement and our travel consultant and tour guide. They made our holiday to Beijing a wonderful one.

3. Overall your service is great. Thank you

Thank you

Sarala

Sarala‚ ‚ September 19, 2016

Hi Bertina

We all had a great time!

Thanks again

Charles

Charles‚ ‚ September 19, 2016

Hi Johnson!

I've been occupied but finally here's some feedback regarding the tour:

1. The travel consultant was extremely helpful with this tour. All my inquiries were answered usually within the same day or the next. Gave very helpful tips. Couldn't have been better!

2. The tour arrangement was really good. Pick-up to and from the Airport went smoothly. Hotels were better than I expected. The guide and the bus driver were really good.

The guide was friendly, knowledgeable, pragmatic, flexible to our wishes.

The bus driver drove very safe and efficient.

Everything was delivered as promised.

3. I would give my fullest recommendation of you if someone was interested in going to Tibet on a group tour.

4. Very good. Price, arrangement, staff etc. Everything was good and delivered as promised.

5. No suggestion.

6. You are free to use my comments. I could perhaps also send some pictures later.

Johnson! Thanks for everything. I had a great time in Tibet and I will cherish this trip for a long time.

Yours sincerely,

Joakim Annfält

Joakim Annfält‚ ‚ September 18, 2016

Hi Ms Lyn,

Thank you for the excellent services. I wish I had the chance to meet you to thank you personally. Hopefully another time we can meet. Yes, I would like to consider the Yangtze river and Tibet trips!!

Ms Erica, the tour guide did excellent arrangements and adjustments to make my tour a pleasant one. You too did a very good job in arranging the tour and providing good driver and tour guide.

I'll definitely recommend you and your company to my friends and relative. I'll share some of the pictures I took some time soon.

Thank you very much. Wish to get your company services in future,

Take care,

Warmest regards,

Nair

Nair‚ ‚ September 16, 2016

Dear Rita

Yesterday we ended our trip in Lhasa. Our guide gave us a customer satisfaction paper so that we could give you back our opinion.

Unfortunately, we forgot that paper at the hotel. The guide told us that the paper was important to him because of his future jobs.

That is why I send to you this mail. Please consider it as our customer satisfaction paper.

We are really satisfied for the services. The driver was very respectful and the guide so kind. He knows a lot about Tibetan culture.

Please I’ll wait for your answer. And thank you for everything. We will always have the Tibet in our hearts.

Santiago Saulig & Maria Natalia Luque

Santiago Saulig & Maria Natalia Luque‚ ‚ September 13, 2016

Hi Rita,

I just arrived in San Francisco.

It was the best tour I had so far. Thanks to the guide assigned to us. He is great, Tenphel Sonam.

Shangri-La  was a bit of a downer... I was expecting some more interesting places to see and appreciate. Though the guide was also great, It would have been better if there were more interesting places to see... more cultural.

I would definitely recommend your company to anyone wishing to go to tibet!!!

Thanks again for all!!!!

Gerald

Gerald‚ ‚ September 12, 2016

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.