What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Thank you so much, Lily

I will give the money to Lee. BTW, both of tour guides Cherry & Lee are excellent. :) We had wonderful time with them.

Once again, thank you all for your kindness service.

Angelina‚ USA‚ September 11, 2019

Dear Ashley,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful text message of 9 Sept.

which we received on arriving home.

I am a little unsure just how to start to thank you enough for the manner and way that you have worked and the kindness you have shown to us to make our brief visit to your magnificent Country so enjoyable and one we shall always remember.

However I will begin by saying I was greatly impressed with the manner and honesty in which you displayed in the detailed planning stage of our trip. 

I want to thank you again for the gifts which you gave as at our only too short but enjoyable meeting in Chengdu. I don't know how you learned (or guessed) what Lindy favorites were: but you got them all. They were unexpected and a lovey surprise.

Every thing organized for the trip went off well. We did not encounter any problems and so were able enjoy are brief trip to the 4 cities. Although having done a lot of research on the internet prior to departing, the tours and sites visited at each city exceeded my expectations.

The guides and drivers were also great and the system of drop of and pick works well up saved us countless hours.

Each of our guides were very helpful, polite and most knowledgeable, and showed quite different strengths, character and personalities.

Kai in Beijing: a born teacher who is passionate about and loves his subject and was keen to impart it to us. A very intense personality, inclined to repeat himself a little, but with excellent fluent English and an easy accent easy for us poor mono-linguist Australians to understand. Lindy would have liked a few more coffee stops (what's new) but understand that they was not available at many of the sights we visited.

Ben in Xi'An: very knowledgeable about the Warriors, items at the Museum and the city, friendly and accommodating with a very good and easy to understand English. He also arranged every thing for us to see the Tang Dynasty Theater show at night.

Sandy in Chengdu: ensured that we were able enjoy the visit to the Pandas a real highlight of the tour. He was most accommodating to our every wish and Lindy's like for Starbucks coffee.

Danny in Guilin: The real friendly family "county" man. Out to do every thing possible to show us what we wonted to see on some-wot tiring hot days.  The country views here are breathtaking.

The two fast train rides were very pleasant and comfortable but the crowds at stations were a little overwhelming.

The two short domestic plane rides were uneventful (similar to ours)

The two Hotels you booked were great, The Bamboo Leaf, very friendly, quite and a nice change from the somewhat impersonal international chains. Thank you for getting their signature room for us, Lindy loved the country outlook.

The Hilton Capital suite was also a welcome surprise.

Although you may not have much to do with it, the weather was favorable with the only rain we experienced for the whole trip being a very light shower on the morning we visited the Pandas which they seemed to enjoy.

We are still in awe at the skill, patience and tolerance of your car drivers, but were in fear of the silent scooters every time we crossed the road.

You and your associates have helped China Discovery to earn the excellent reputation it has on the many Internet review sites.

So summing up, well done and thank you so very much.

Lindy and John‚ Australia‚ September 10, 2019

Dear Riley,

I just wanted to drop you an email to say thank you for all your help and arrangements during our stay in China.  The three guides (Carrie, Diana, Nancy) we had were excellent, and I should be grateful if you would pass on my appreciation to them direct.

We had a lovely time, especially on the cruise which was a wonderful experience.

Once again, thank you for all your hard work in ensuring our stay went without issue.  I will certainly contact you again if we decide to do a similar holiday in the future.

With best regards,

Alison Evans‚ UK‚ September 10, 2019

Hi Mr Wang ,

Append below is my reply to your questionnaires. Thank you once again for your service and will certainly contact you again for my next trip to China.

Regards 

Gan KK‚ Malaysia‚ September 10, 2019

Hi Wendy,

I apologize, that I didn't reply to your earlier email. You might understand, that I have a full desk after return.

Let me answer you shortly, as per request, on those 3 questions:

1. Was your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

The response by Wendy to all our emails and inquiries was always immediate and answering exactly our questions, or adjusting to our requests. Excellent.

2. How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?

The trip was great, fantastic. We saw a lot of China, within the given trip of 15 days. We are completely satisfied with both the tour planning (by Wendy) and also with the individual tour guides and their personalities and knowledge (in particular, Keven and Steven). The trip was, as I expected, a combination of seeing history, nature and future.

3. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

The trip was for our full satisfaction. The only thing I could think of would be an option at some of the day or half-day trips to select between alternatives.

For the other points, such as photos, review in Trip Advisor, my extended travel blog etc, I like to ask you kindly to give me another week before I send/submit them.

Feel free to publish my email address, if other travelers are asking for a reference or recommendations.

Thanks again

Gerhard‚ Germany‚ September 10, 2019

Dear Wendy,

We got back home today. Tired but happy. China is marvellous!

The cruise was very good! We enjoyed it. The trips were great, the food was very good and the rooms were perfect.

Best regards from raining Luxembourg:

Thierry‚ Luxembourg‚ September 8, 2019

Dear Lily,

I am back in Australia after my Sanctuary Yangtse Explorer cruise with my sister-in-law from England.

All the arrangements went very smoothly, many thanks, and we very much enjoyed our cruise.

I was particularly impressed with the guides on our various tours, especially the young lady in Fuling, who struggled with her English, (so much better than my Chinese!) but had the courage to continue, and put all her effort into giving us a genuine insight into her city. She, and the other young ladies, were lovely. We had many helpful experiences from people during our brief time in China, which is much appreciated when trying to learn a new country.

If I plan another tour in China in future, I will be in contact again,

Kindest regards,

Naomi Petersen‚ Australia‚ September 9, 2019

Hi Echo,

I will share some photos once I have been through them. I have responded to the questions below which I hope is of value.

1.How about your tour arrangements? 

Tour arrangements were perfect. Having previously visited China we were very particular about where we wanted to visit this time and Echo was very accommodating and helpful with the initial itinerary.

Echo’s patience with some unavoidable delays in obtaining our Chinese visa was commendable and I very much appreciated the support and patience.

Our pickups an drop-offs to and from our transportation was perfect with a guide waiting for us with a clear sign in a very visible area each and every time was fantastic. That and the friendly and helpful nature of all of the guides really made our trip into a highly pleasurable experience.

2.Are you willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China ?

Absolutely, I did quite a bit of research before deciding which travel company to choose and I couldn’t be happier with the service provided by China Discovery and Echo Gou.

3. Your general opinion on us?

My opinion is that China Discovery provides a first class service to anyone wishing to visit China without the normal problems associated with travel arrangements.

4. What will be your suggestions regarding how to improve our services?

The service was perfect! I cannot think of any advice which would improve it.

5.Do you plan to write (or have already written) a travelogue or a story to share with your friends?  Would you like to share it with us and our clients? We would be happy to publish it on our website. Photos often tell more than words and we would appreciate if you share some of them with us.

Yes, we travel often and I do go through all of my photos and make a selection of the best ones, which I would be happy to share once that enormous task is completed. We travelled for 10 weeks and have over 7000 photos to go through, but once that task is complete I will send a selection of photos.

Ian‚ Australia‚ September 9, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.