What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Bertina,

We had pleasant stay at Beijing. We completed all sightseeing quite well. Stay at Dong Fang Hotel was comfortable with good Breakfast. Our Peking Duck dinner last night was good.

Our Guide Echo & Driver gave us good service. Van provided for transportation was good.

Echo & her colleague helped us this morning for boarding train for Xi-an. We got good seats and now on way to Xi-an.

On the whole we are satisfied with Beijing stay.

Regards,

Asit

Asit‚ ‚ April 20, 2017

Hi Wendy,

We both got home safe and sound and I've already resumed work on Monday 10 April.

Unfortunately, we have both experienced extreme altitude sickness. Gilbert had to go to hospital and had stayed in hotel room for at least two and a half day. He made an effort to visit the Jokhang temple before we left Tibet.

As for me, I thought I was going to die on the mountain. My blood pressure shot to 165/107.....,the doctor on site was really worried. It did not stop me from visiting the monasteries or the Potala. All I can suggest for your future guests is that you make them aware of the danger of altitude sickness and that your future clients document themselves about the risks. Apart from that issue, my husband and I have been over the moon to have met with Lucia in Xian, she has been the utmost guide and friend throughout our stay in Xian. She is an outstanding asset to your company. In Beijing, Jason had been very accommodating. He contributed his utmost to make our experience the very best. In Tibet, we felt that without our guide, we might have not recovered the quickest way. I recommend our guide as the most helpful and friendly Tibetan person I have ever met.

Love always. Wendy. Cheers

Genevieve

Genevieve‚ Australia‚ April 14, 2017

Hello Stephanie,

Heather and I finally arrived back in Sydney last Thursday after a wonderful tour. Our visit to Dunhuang was a highlight for both of us. We did have a good time. Unfortunately we were both unwell for most of the trip which proved quite challenging some days. We think we picked up a virus before we left Sydney or on the flight to Hong Kong.

Heather and I found all the guides and drivers to be very good. Mr. Waldner was very informative and very efficient, especially resorting out tickets etc. Ms Jenny was excellent. If we return to Dunhuang in the future we hope that she would be available. Activities ran very smoothly for the entire program. We needed more days and will take this into account in our future planning. The 8th was a little stressful at the Lanzhou airport but was sorted out with the support of Mr. William and we ended up with a good outcome, all things considered.

Certainly. We achieved a lot over the program and were very satisfied. Ms. Jenny was fantastic when staff at the Mogao Caves wanted to cancel our afternoon special session to visit Caves 254 and 45. I thought we weren’t going to make it. Ms. Jenny was very persuasive and they finally agreed. For me this was a pivotal moment in the program and the highlight of my visit to China.

Thanks very much Stephanie for your help and guidance.

Heather and I fell in love with the desert.

With best wishes

Ian and Heather

Ian & Heather‚ Australia‚ April 16, 2017

Hello Wing,

We enjoyed our trip to China.  All the guides were very punctual and took care of all the details which took the load off my shoulders.  They were very professional and I would recommend you to my friends.  The pricing was not cheap but reasonable.  I have a couple of suggestions.  1. the evaluations each guide have us fill out should be given to us online to complete at a later time if you are interested in the most truthful feedback. 2. at the beginning of the Yangtze river cruise in Chongquing, give the traveler the choice of using a porter.  We were fine to roll our own luggage but the porters just took them and wanted a tip and we had just run out of small bills and only had $100's.  3.  It would be nice to have an itemized breakdown of the costs.

Thanks again. There's so much to see in China. Hopefully next time we will be able to see different areas/cities and spend more time.

Lucy Yu

Lucy‚ ‚ April 15, 2017

Hi Wing,

We got home late yesterday and have lots to catch up on.  

I don't have time for a full evaluation now but in short, we had a wonderful time. The guides were all very nice, helpful, prompt, and informative. Johnny was by far the most informative guide. He was exceptional! As you promised, the guides and drivers were all non-smoking and we thank you for that!!!

I have lots of amazing pictures that I will send to you. I need to catch up on work right now but will get back to you next week.  

You did a wonderful job planning this and all in all it was a fabulous trip. There were just a few mishaps but many more good things than bad and the mishaps were taken care of.

Thank you again,

Linda

Linda‚ ‚ April 14, 2017

Hello Wendy, 

my apologies for not doing this sooner but I have been really sick & basically stuck in bed... 

but I have actually got up & written my review in TripAdvisor this morning... I wanted to send you a link after submitting my review but TripAdvisor is not letting me do so at this moment. I guess it is going through the process of submitting written text first & then will be uploaded.

Wendy, you were such a great help & fantastic to deal with... and you are such a lovely intelligent person - it was an absolute pleasure to work with you on my trip to the Yangtze and that's why I wanted to come & speak with you personally about further travel arrangements. 

I hope you don't mind but I put your photo on my facebook page - hope that is OK.. please let me know if it is not OK...

Ok once again thankyou for your excellent assistance - you are great :-)

Kind Regards

Rebecca Irving

Rebecca Irving‚ ‚ April 11, 2017

Dear Stephanie,

Please note my responses below.

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Stephanie was terrific.  She was extremely patient with me and answered all questions professionally and in a timely manner.  Admittedly, I am a fairly demanding traveler---Stephanie was up to the task and performed beyond my expectations.  I will add my comments about Stephanie in my review on TripAdvisor.

2. How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?

The two guides were good.  My guide in Chongqing was terrific and deserves special mention.  I wanted to visit the old 18 Steps neighborhood with is undergoing redevelopment and made it happen.  I wanted a traditional Hotpot dinner before the cruise and she made that happen too---without another tourist in sight. 

I would highly recommend your company and I will use you again on Chinese travel matters.

Kind regards,

Larry

Larry‚ ‚ April 10, 2017

Our travel consultant was awesome...Wendy was always there to help with each step of planning!! The tour went great. The tour guides were good, informative, and very helpful. One of our travel companions was quite demanding and the guides took it in stride and were very gracious. There was one time I think the guide could have been more flexible. When we were in Tiananmen Square, it was very cold and windy and all we wanted to do was move along to stay warm and our guide had us standing in the middle of the square giving his information. He could have told us as we walked along.

Otherwise, a great job!

Penny

Penny‚ ‚ April 10, 2017

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.