What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hello Wing,

I'm am good, thank you. You can use my email and pictures. I will send the pictures in a separate email.

I would highly recommend this tour company. It was very easy to book, there was constant communication before and during my trip and even when one of my flights was cancelled, I was rebooked before I even knew it had been cancelled.

The hotels in Guilin, Yangshuo and Shanghai were far from the main tourist attractions so that could be changed for a more enjoyable experience.

Overall, we had an amazing time! I was pleasantly surprised by how easy everything was and how wonderful of a time we had. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to having an amazing trip around China!!!

Erin

The following picture was shared by Erin.

Chengdu Panda Base

erin hugged the panda

Temple Heaven

Magnificent Temple of Heaven

Li River

Great View of Li River

Terracotta Warriors

Amazing Terracotta Warriors

Erin‚ ‚ May 4 2017

Hi Catherine

I have just finished my trip and am waiting at Guilin North station for the bullet train on to the next part of my adventure having been dropped off by your excellent tour guide Elaine and your fabulous driver Mr Tam

I wanted to write to say a huge thank you to yourself, Elaine and Mr Tam for organising such an amazing and memorable trip where Elaine and Mr Tam made sure my every requirement was attended too

Guilin, Longsheng, Li River and Yangshou were magical places and with Elaine's information and Mr Tam's experienced and safe driving have given me a real insight this beautiful part of China

The entire trip was brilliant and despite me arriving seven hours late Elaine and Mr Tam made sure we still completed everything on the itinerary and where there to meet me at the airport even though they should have been at home at that time of night!

Thank you again and please if anyone would like to speak to one of your clients I would be more than happy for you to provide my contact details to them

Thank you

Claire

Claire‚ ‚ May 4 2017

Hi Vivien,

The trip was absolutely wonderful. Daniel was AMAZING!! I would love to write a review about him and your program if you could please send me a link. Thank you!

Jessica

Jessica‚ ‚ May 4 2017

Hi, Catherine:

We just returned from our enjoyable trip to China’s national parks.  Although the crowd was an issue, your cooperation made us feel good about always having assistance whenever we needed it.

After we recover from our jetlag, Lisa will do a positive review on tripadvisor for you.  Susan is now on WeChat for you to contact her.

The hotels I selected were 4-star. 

Regards,

Bill

Bill‚ ‚ May 3 2017

Hi Wonder

Back from our China holiday, had a great time and wanted to thank you for a very well organised trip. We enjoyed it immensely thanks to your efforts

Regards

Malcolm

Malcolm‚ ‚ May 3 2017

Hi Wing,

Wow!!! You really impressed my wife and the Prins's today when you called Vivian to ask about us. She was really surprised too. I really appreciated that.

Vivian is a very good tour guide. She speaks excellent English and knows a lot and is very nice. We are very pleased with the hotel and EVERYTHING.

Thanks for everything,

Steve

Steve‚ ‚ May 2 2017

Hi Wendy,

I am happy to answer your questions.

1. We are very satisfied with your help and assistance shown throughout the planning of our trip. You responded quickly whenever we had a question and did an excellent job adapting the tour to our desires (scheduling an extra day in Zhangjiajie). You were also very accessible for additional questions we had during our trip. The five tour guides you arranged at each location were very friendly, competent and knowledgeable.

2. Overall, my wife and I felt the tour was very well arranged and allowed us to see everything that we wanted to. The flight connections went smoothly and our guides always made sure we were at the airport (or train station) on time. My wife did not enjoy the tour of the Hutong section but I did very much so there will always be different opinions of the various activities. On a separate note, Anna, our guide in Zhangjiajie, was extremely patient with my wife when she became a little tired and crabby during our walk through the park one of the days. I really appreciated that!

3. The only negatives we had was the very long line waiting for the elevator in Zhangjiajie (about 1 1/2 hours) and the incredible crowds on the path to Avatar Mountain. I know there is probably no solution for that other than visiting during the off season. As you know, we decided against experiencing the glass walkway due to the crowds and I appreciate the refund of our money for that.

My wife and I both had a wonderful time seeing parts of your beautiful country and would highly recommend you and China Discovery to any of our friends that might decide to visit China in the future.

Warm Regards,

Al

Al‚ ‚ May 2 2017

Hi, Vivien,

It is a month since we arrived to Shanghai. What an experience! Completely different world. The most memorable were Great world of China and Terracotta Worriers and Forbidden City. Our scheduled activities all were in time and completed. Our tour guides all were very good taking good care of us. One of the drivers in Beijing, got few times problem with car, but he made sure that replacement was available with no time loosing. The only hotel we did not like was in Suzhou. Problem with air conditioner and water. Nobody speaks English at all. In our understanding hotel was far-far lower in quality then in Shanghai (even only 0,5 point less). We will recommend our friends to use your agency and your expertise, Vivien. Sorry, I am not very good with computer, so ,cannot provide photos. I remember one of our guides made some photo of us. Maybe you can ask them. Thank you very much for making all run so smooth very day in China.

Bella

Bella‚ ‚ May 2 2017

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.