What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Mr. Wang,

Back home, we had a nice journey,

Everything was ok. Pur guide was very nice and friendly Thank you

Paola

Paola‚ ‚ May 21 2017

Vivien,

Please pass on our thanks to May - we had a great day! She was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable.

Best wishes,

Luke

Luke‚ ‚ May 20 2017

Hi Lyn,  

Hello from Australia. Thank you very much for organizing our China Tour.  Everything was perfect and all the guides were amazing and very helpful and friendly.

We both had a great holiday and would recommend your company to everyone.

We hope we can come back to China soon and we would use your travel company again.

Once again a Big Thank You Lyn.

Regards and Best Wishes,

Maree and Ian

Maree and Ian‚ ‚ May 19 2017

Mr. Jack Li,

I here by sending the email and giving Five Stars.

For the trip I and my wife enjoyed all the trip.

It was nice to organize with lots of care and it was very much appreciated

Guides in all places were professional, courteous understanding

Only improvement required is that on lending each group or couple should be given local phone in case require of course with fee

And sorry my wife food was not very good it should be given to guide info for best possible arrangement

OVER ALL BEST TOUR ENJOYED BY BOTH OF US AND CAN POST TO WEBSITE

Patel

Patel‚ ‚ May 19 2017

Dear Catherine,

We have successfully arrived back home.

I have to express my best gratitude for the excellently organized tour and full support that was provided to us from you company.

Everything was perfect, all things we were expected to get have been obtained.

We are completely satisfied with all arrangements, services and transportation from your company. All tour guides were excellent, and finally our impression of tour to China - as a whole - is very good.

I will post my review at Trip_Advisor site in a few days.

Thanks for your cooperation and understanding!

Hope next time if we or our friends have an intension to visit China we'll do it only with Chengdu Bamboo International Tours!

Best regards,

Dmitry

Dmitry‚ ‚ May 19 2017

Hi Jack,

Thank you for your email.  We have returned home after several more days break in Shanghai with our friends.

We had a great holiday in China and were surprised by how much building and road construction projects there were everywhere we went in China.

We were also amazed by how big the cities were (coming from a town with a population of approximately 800 people!).

Mostly everything we saw had a wow factor attached.  We especially enjoyed the Great Wall and the pandas as well as Jiuzhaigou National Park.

Our guides were good with Eric Lu in Beijing being the best we had – he was excellent in his role and we can highly recommend him to other western visitors.  He had so much knowledge of Beijing and China particularly its ancient and modern political history and he looked after us so well.  Evelyn in Guilin was also a terrific guide.  Both these guides had a great sense of humor which made our brief stay with them all the more enjoyable.

Our only struggles were with language and meal choices on our trip to Chengdu...  Most hotels were comfortable and reasonably equipped. Difficult to order a meal sometimes with the language difficulty. 

The van we had for the second part of our holiday (with our friends Ian and Lorraine) we found quite uncomfortable with not enough leg room – all of us are reasonably tall.  However the driver was excellent and this is no reflection on him.

We did struggle also a bit with the tipping.  Coming from a country where tipping is not the normal practice we thought the recommended daily amount was a little high.

Apart from that we have taken lots of lovely photos and have brought home some terrific memories. Congratulations on a well organised tour.

Kind regards

Jennine and Des

Jennine and Des‚ ‚ May 19 2017

Dear Wing,

Thank you for your email!  Was great to hear from you and we are so thankful we got to meet you in Chengdu!

We had such an amazing experience in China. The beauty of your country and the service you provide is absolutely incredible. Every day, every minute was our favorite!! 

We have been busy with our family since we returned and we are trying to get rested!!  I will definitely complete any survey and I will go online to rave about you, our guides, the sights and China Discovery! 

'Thank you' is not adequate, but, thank you!

Below are photos of the absolute highlights of our trip!  More photos will follow!

Thank you!

Patty

Patty‚ ‚ May 17 2017

Hi Wonder Wang,

We arrived home safely.Thank you very much for your grate help during our stay there,trips were well organised and convey our kinds regards to tour guides.I will recommend you for my friends, if they want to visit CHINA.

Thank you again

SUJEN

SUJEN‚ ‚ May 17 2017

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.