What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Leo,

First of all, thank you for being there 24*7, literally! Because everytime I had a problem with my travel plan, I troubled you. I remember when I started planning the trip, I had a problem in booking the train tickets. You were the one who helped me out for train tickets, travel dates and even local advice in Chengdu.

Thank you for working so hard to make my trip memorable, thanks for listening to all my problems, thanks for always be there as a tour guide and a friend.

XIE XIE NI WO DE PENG YOU! (Thank you, my friend!)

Lots of best wishes!

Oaindrila

Pandas

Oaindrila and her Travel Consultant Leo

Oaindrila‚ India‚ June 29 2017

Hi Wendy,

Thank you the information you provided.

We all have the same opinion - the travel was excellent, everything was at the highest level. We are currently in Chengdu for a few more days. We will put together our answers to your e-mail very soon.

Best regards,

Alex

Alex‚ ‚ June 15 2017

Hello Rita,

Firstly I would like to thank you and your company for making our holiday to China so enjoyable. All your staff were friendly and professional and I would highly recommend your company to all my friends.

We have not yet sorted the iPad problem. Due to the flight delays because of the weather we did not have the time we expected in Shanghi to organise a driver for the iPad. It is still in lost property at Hongqiao airport.

Through your company are we able to organise pick up of the iPad and then have it sent back to Australia?  If not can you suggest a company that we could contact to help us.

Once again I would like to thank you for all your help and concern.

Regards

Clare

The following picture was shared by Clare.

Yu Garden

Clare Couple viistied Yu Garden

Suzhou Gardens

Beautiful Lotus Pond in Suzhou Gardens

Wuzhen Water Town

Peaceful Wuzhen Watertown

Clare‚ Australia‚ July 5 2017

Thanks Lyn! 

Maybe mention that we wanted to add to their existing tour and that they were very flexible in making that happen.  I also loved all of the door to door service and the "city experts" that helped us through each leg of the route!  Thanks again Lyn for the beautiful silverware set and all of attention to detail. 

Maureen

Maureen‚ ‚ July 4 2017

Hi Lyn

I have just returned to Australia after my cruise on the Paragon boat and would like to write a review about our cruise could you please give me the links to do this. It was a great cruise and the crew were very friendly and helpful, especially the cruise manager Leo.

Regards

Garry

Garry ‚ Australia‚ July 3 2017

Hello Vivien

Thank you so much for your help. we like the trip!

Thanks!

Cathleen

Cathleen‚ USA‚ July 3 2017

Dear Wing Zeng,

It’s great to hear from you and thank you for following up on our 3-week visit to China and Thailand to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We’ve just returned and called it our ‘Second Honeymoon Adventure’! The Yangtze River Cruise we booked through you was one of five different things we had planned.

The cruise exceeded our expectations – it was everything described and more. Every day was an adventure in itself. We booked the‘President No 7’– The accommodation was luxurious (we booked a Deluxe Cabin for the extra space), the service impeccable, the food absolutely delicious (with such a wide variety), the excursions amazing (with super guides), and the scenery stunning! I would recommend it to anyone!!!

Just a couple of minor points to help for the future. Our cabin was advertised as having a double bed – it was two singles pushed together!  The sun deck (which was spacious) could have done with more loungers and also having part of it with a canopy for when you need to be out of the sun.

Thank you for the brilliant service you have given personally from the moment I contacted you and through the whole booking (and follow-up) process. Thank you too for helping to make our time of celebration so very special.

I have attached a few photos which I hope will give a flavour to others who are considering a Yantze River Cruise.

Yours sincerely,

Derek

The following picture was shared by Derek.

Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise

Derek Couple had a happy Yangtze River Cruise time

Derek‚ ‚ July 3 2017

Good morning Johnson,

Today we're leaving China and we are boarding our flight to Tokyo but we couldn’t leave before thank you and your teamwork for allowing us enjoying a wonderful and smoothly trip discovering all the amazing places that China has to offer the tourist.

As promised let me tell you what a great teamwork was Ms.Lisa and Mr. Dang to support our visit in Beijing.

Ms. Lisa is a super sweet and kind lady, very responsible person and exceed our expectations looking forward to give us advise and getting good seats for the last minute evening shows that we booked. Our driver was very responsible and serviceable person with good sense of humor.

Sharing our great experienced with China Discovery staff at different cities is the reason why our relatives in Shanghai had booked already a few trips with China Discovery as well.

Thank you and China Discovery for having a great professional staff that helps us having a wonderful adventure in our 15 days in China !

Xie Xie, Best regards!

Jose & Carmen 

Jose & Carmen‚ ‚ July 2 2017

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.