What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Lyn!

We absolutely enjoyed the phenomenal trip you had planned for us. We are still trying to get back on US time (we got home early Sunday morning!). I already have a friend looking to plan a trip who wanted me to pass your info on to him. Once we get back on track this week I will be sending it his way. I couldn't have asked for a better, more organized trip! Even with the flight change issue, it was nothing for us to worry about, you took care of it all. The hotels and of course our guides were fantastic! When we make our next trip, I most certainly will be in contact!

Thank you,

Stephanie Lehman

Stephanie Lehman‚ ‚ July 17 2017

Dear Vivien,

Our guest was much enjoyed the trip and they do recommend your service for next trip.

Again, I am also thank you for your good service.

Laura

Laura‚ ‚ July 17 2017

Jack: 

I wanted to thank you for arranging our trip. Randy and Lucia were great tour guides.

The experience was great. I wanted to provide some responses to your feedback questions.

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes. Our queries were promptly answered.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

Our arrangements were great. Randy and Lucia were very attentive to our questions and needs. Although seeing the classic destinations were important (Forbidden City, Great Wall, Terracotta etc) I found that spending time in the Hutongs in Beijing or streets where the Muslim street vendors had their shops to be more meaningful. Those experiences made the trip more memorable. The hotels were very nice.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Yes. Certainly, I would recommend your services to others.

4. Your general opinion on us?

I appreciate the attention to detail in the scheduling and that every day was well-planned out. The meals planned were delicious, however, I think it would have been better if the dishes varied. I found that many of the dishes served for lunch from one day to the next were very similar.

5. We sometimes have requests from potential customers who would like to inquire from our ex-customers. May they contact you from advice?

Yes. We would be happy to provide a positive reference.

Burky

Burky‚ ‚ July 16 2017

Hi Johnson,

thank you for everything! It was a great pleasure working with you. I'd definitely like to answer these questions. Please see below..

1. Your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer.

Yes, our agent Johnson Wang is very prompt in responding to all my requests. I started with a river cruise request, and he is very responsive to my questions. During the booking process, I also had to make several changes and he is very accommodating to all the change requests. His professionalism and sincerity triggered me to make additional travel arrangement requests that were beyond the original scope. He was patiently assisting all my requests. After I arrived in China, we had a few phone conversations and I recognized that some of the phone calls were definitely outside his working hours; however, he was extremely responsive and helpful with my adhoc asks.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

We are very satisfied with our tour arrangements. Both the river cruise and the additional travel itinerary that was made at the last minute worked out nicely. The amount of time allocated and stops arranged were just right. We also appreciate agent Johnson's consideration in selecting family and kids friendly tour guide and driver for us since we have small children. We were also very satisfied with the tour guide assigned to us.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Yes, absolutely! Highly recommended, especially around the regions we traveled to.

4. Your general opinion on us?

I'm very impressed and appreciated with the professionalism and honesty your agent has demonstrated, which shone a great spotlight among all the negative publicity we had heard about the tourism industry prior to our travel. His help relieved lots of anxiety and made our life much easier!

5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

I can't think of anything else right now. Hope all your agents provide the same quality service as agent Johnson!

Helen

Helen‚ USA‚ July 13 2017

Dear Mr. Leo Li,

We would like to thank you for an unforgettable trip to China recently. Everything that you organized went like clockwork to the smallest detail and my family are very grateful. Kennedy, our local guide, spoke excellent English and had an in-depth knowledge of the areas he took us to. He was enthusiastic and took great care at making sure we were having a good holiday.

In the lead up to the holiday you were very prompt to reply to my emails and helpful organizing the tour and all of my extra requests. The tour was great value for money and the hotels we stayed at were very good quality and had large rooms. The food was also excellent and very generous servings. I can't think of anything you could have done better.

I will be recommending you to any of my friends looking to travel to China and will definitely be in touch if we decide to go back to China for another holiday.

Regards!

Shaun, Michelle & family

Shaun‚ ‚ July 13 2017

Wendy,

Thank you for everything we had an incredible time on our trip. We actually just got back home after spending time in Europe after our amazing time in China so sorry for the delay on the questions.

  1. Was your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, the communication was efficient and timely and answered all of our questions. The process was very smooth.

  1. How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?

The tours were incredible!! We are so grateful we did this. We loved all of our guides, the tours that we went on, the food, the hotels. We felt we really got to enjoy our time in China even more because we knew that everything was already taken care of and managed so well. We didn't have to worry about all the sorts of different things that pop up when you travel abroad.

  1. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

Overall everything was fantastic. There is nothing that needed improvement and we would definitely recommend to our family and friends if they were visiting.

Thanks again so much for everything.

Anne

Anne‚ ‚ July 13 2017

Hi Wendy,

Good morning, we've got back safely to our hometown and already back to daily routine activities too.

Sorry for the late response.

The tour you've arranged was good overall and we were enjoyed the moments.

Below is our feedback on the questions:

1. Was your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, my travel consultant was fast and patient enough to answer all my questions

2. How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?

Our tour was okay considering to our limitation ( one with wheel chair )

The services of the guides and drivers were very okay.

Overall, We are satisfied with the arrangement and the services.

3. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?       

Improving the selection of eating places especially in shanghai.

Regards,

Jellyana

Jellyana‚ ‚ July 13 2017

Hi Catherine,

I wanted to let you know I received confirmation that the Review published on Trip Advisor (below.). Also, I wanted to share feedback with you on our local guides......

They were all spectacular & I would love to travel with each of them again.  I did want to mention Beijing Lily in particular; she is very special and we have talked about her since we arrived home.  I want to share an example....  We had agreed with her in advance to take the lift up to the Great Wall and Slide down.  After purchasing the tickets and getting in line my daughter panicked and said she couldn't do it.

Lily was so patient and offered to go with her to the other side to the enclosed cable car that would make her feel safer.  My son and I proceeded with the original plan, so Jackie was with Lily alone.  Upon seeing the other car, my daughter then decided she couldn't do that either...  Sweet Lily then accompanied my daughter on an unplanned hike up to the Wall. 

It is not just that she did it, she made it fun for my daughter and ensured she didn't miss one of the "great" highlights of the trip.  She made sure my daughter wasn't embarrassed and hiked in nice shoes not designed for the hike.  When we left her at the airport, we all hugged her we were so grateful for her thoughtful and personal care she provided. 

PLEASE ensure she is recognized for her wonderful representation of your company & let her know we love her!

All the best!

Ellis

The following picture was shared by Ellis.

Great Wall

Ellis visited the Great Wall with his friends

Ellis‚ ‚ July 12 2017

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.