What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Catherine,

Apologies for the delay in response as I was busy catching up my backlog work after a week of holiday.

As our travel consultant, you have been extremely helpful, your response was very prompt and advise very much appreciated. The itinerary was well detailed with all our requests catered. It was a great pleasure to work with you.

I would also like to commend on our tour guide, Carol (Chen Le). She was excellent, very patient and was a great companion during the 5 days. As understood, we are travelling with my elderly parents and was caught unaware of the extensive walking required for this trip. However, she adapted the tour schedule to our walking speed and also always tries to ensure my parents have seats on the public buses we need to take in the park.

The driver has also display expert driving skills. I am amaze on how he manoeuvre through the traffic and bringing us safely to our destination. A small down side was the vehicle was quite old, not like the picture you send me, it was not really comfortable for 5-6 hours travel.

Overall, china discovery has provide an excellent service and the people we connect with has definitely made our tour experience extremely enjoyable and great. I definitely will recommend friends who like to visit china with a tailor made itinerary to work with you. Similarly, if I plan another holiday in China, and would love to work via you again.

Warm regards,

Yen Ling

Yen Ling‚ ‚ April 05, 2017

Hi Vivien  

Just a quick note to thankyou for all your help on the Yangtze cruise. 

We had a great time and the Century Legend was a beautiful, clean, modern ship. The service was first class, food excellent, and our room perfect!!!

We were very happy with the booking that you did for us.

Please feel free to use us as a reference if you like.

Cheers  

Michael & Vicki Furey

The following picture was shared by Michael & Vicki Furey.

Yangtze River Cruise Experience

Michael & Vicki Furey Took Yangtze River Cruise in March of 2017

Michael & Vicki Furey‚ ‚ April 04, 2017

Hi Johnson,

Yes thank you, back home and back to work now.

very quick response and answered all of our questions very well. The tour armaments were very good in a leisurely time without rushing. Very good, friendly tour guides Linda, and Tommy and a great reliable, safe driver whose name was Ten. On day one Linda was very helpful in obtaining medication for me from  a pharmacy. Nothing was too much trouble for the guides who had very good knowledge, and the driver too.

we will be happy to recommend your services.

regards

Robert Taaffe

Robert Taaffe‚ Australia‚ April 03, 2017

Hello Jack!

We just got back from our trip! Everything went very well, thanks to your organization, professionalism and kindness of your guides. It was a very interesting trip, we saw amazing places and met new cultures, far from our reality in Italy. We have a wonderful memory. Good bye next trip in China!

All the best

Giovanni TROMBINI‚ Italy‚ April 03, 2017

Hello Johnson,

Sorry for the late response I'm just coming back from my vacations in China. Below my response to your questions:

1.  Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Response: I am really impressive for your kindness and quickness attending my questions.

2.  How do you comment your tour arrangements?

Response: It was very easy to make the arrangements and the services were excellent.

3.  Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Response: definitely, I will recommend my friends to use your services.

4.  Your general opinion on us?

Response: Excellent attention in the arrangements and very good services in everything.

5.  Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

Response: Maybe to improve the quality of wifi on the cruise (no wifi at rooms and at the main deck very poor)

Juan Manuel Lopez

Juan Manuel Lopez‚ Peru‚ April 03, 2017

Hello Bertina,

We are back home in Chicago, and already are missing our time in China :).

Please see attached, the evaluation form, and a few photos from our trip. I will also try writing a review online later.

I had two questions as well. We had planned on purchasing a few bottles of Chinese alcohol at the airport, but didn't realize that we cannot bring this onto the airplane. Would you know of a store / person we can buy from, and have in shipped to the US?

Also, are you able to provide an email contact for the guides?

Thank you again for all your help. The trip was definitely one to remember!!!

Shifra & Hugo

The following pictures were shared by Shifra.

Tian'anmen Square Tour

Shifra Visited Tian'anmen Square in Beijing

Tian'anmen Square Tour

Shifra Visited Great Wall in Beijing

Guilin Li River Cruise Tour

Shifra Took Li River Cruise from Guilin to Yangshuo

Guilin Moon Hill Tour

Shifra Visited Moon Hill in Guilin

Shanghai Bund Tour

Shifra Visited the Bund in Shanghai

Shifra & Hugo‚ USA‚ April 01, 2017

Sorry about the late reply. Just returned from my trip.

Arrangements were great. I would recommend your service to anyone visiting China. I cannot think of any improvements needed at this time.  I really enjoyed my trip with your group.

Jon Pomeroy

Jon Pomeroy‚ ‚ March 31, 2017

Dear Wendy,

Thank you very much for the Tibet permit that our guide, Lucia gave us today. 

I would like to pass on our thanks to you and your team for providing us with the best experience of Beijing. Our guide Jason was courteous and very helpful. He has contributed in making our experience one of the best ever. I have learned so much during my stay in Beijing and this has definitely contributed in making me a better person. 

Thank you very much 

Genevieve

Genevieve‚ ‚ March 31, 2017

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.