What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Wing,

We got home late yesterday and have lots to catch up on.  

I don't have time for a full evaluation now but in short, we had a wonderful time. The guides were all very nice, helpful, prompt, and informative. Johnny was by far the most informative guide. He was exceptional! As you promised, the guides and drivers were all non-smoking and we thank you for that!!!

I have lots of amazing pictures that I will send to you. I need to catch up on work right now but will get back to you next week.  

You did a wonderful job planning this and all in all it was a fabulous trip. There were just a few mishaps but many more good things than bad and the mishaps were taken care of.

Thank you again,

Linda

Linda‚ ‚ April 14, 2017

Hello Wendy, 

my apologies for not doing this sooner but I have been really sick & basically stuck in bed... 

but I have actually got up & written my review in TripAdvisor this morning... I wanted to send you a link after submitting my review but TripAdvisor is not letting me do so at this moment. I guess it is going through the process of submitting written text first & then will be uploaded.

Wendy, you were such a great help & fantastic to deal with... and you are such a lovely intelligent person - it was an absolute pleasure to work with you on my trip to the Yangtze and that's why I wanted to come & speak with you personally about further travel arrangements. 

I hope you don't mind but I put your photo on my facebook page - hope that is OK.. please let me know if it is not OK...

Ok once again thankyou for your excellent assistance - you are great :-)

Kind Regards

Rebecca Irving

Rebecca Irving‚ ‚ April 11, 2017

Dear Stephanie,

Please note my responses below.

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Stephanie was terrific.  She was extremely patient with me and answered all questions professionally and in a timely manner.  Admittedly, I am a fairly demanding traveler---Stephanie was up to the task and performed beyond my expectations.  I will add my comments about Stephanie in my review on TripAdvisor.

2. How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?

The two guides were good.  My guide in Chongqing was terrific and deserves special mention.  I wanted to visit the old 18 Steps neighborhood with is undergoing redevelopment and made it happen.  I wanted a traditional Hotpot dinner before the cruise and she made that happen too---without another tourist in sight. 

I would highly recommend your company and I will use you again on Chinese travel matters.

Kind regards,

Larry

Larry‚ ‚ April 10, 2017

Our travel consultant was awesome...Wendy was always there to help with each step of planning!! The tour went great. The tour guides were good, informative, and very helpful. One of our travel companions was quite demanding and the guides took it in stride and were very gracious. There was one time I think the guide could have been more flexible. When we were in Tiananmen Square, it was very cold and windy and all we wanted to do was move along to stay warm and our guide had us standing in the middle of the square giving his information. He could have told us as we walked along.

Otherwise, a great job!

Penny

Penny‚ ‚ April 10, 2017

Hi Stephanie,

Yes, my friend and I had a fabulous trip to China.   

I think you did a wonderful job looking after my booking from my first enquiry. Thank you. I would also recommend your services.

Again, thank you for helping us in Chongqing with our luggage. We had a lovely day and really enjoyed our Yangtze River Cruise.

Kind Regards

Anita

Anita‚ ‚ April 09, 2017

Dejar lynn we are very happy with the tour, all the guides and drivers, no exception. Surely we will recommend you and the company. We still are in shanghai going on our own to hong kong and then to buenos aires. As soon we will be there i will finish tripadvisor with the best calification.

Thank you shie shie.

Silvia horacio

Silvia Horacio‚ ‚ April 08, 2017

Hi Stephanie,

The following review was submitted to Trip Advisor today.

In mid February, my wife Jenny and I travelled with two friends from Hong Kong to the Harbin Ice Festival via Shenzhen. The Ice Festival and Siberian Tiger Park are outstanding attractions. Subsequently, we then went on to Guilin and Yangshuo. Our complex itinerary including accommodation, flights, transport, tours and guides were arranged by Stephanie Kuang. The whole trip worked like clockwork. Celina, our guide in Harbin and Alice, in Guilin and Yangshuo, were enthusiastic, knowledgeable and literate in English. Accommodation at Wanda Realm Harbin deserved its 5 star rating with the staff very eager to engage with foreign clients. Yangshuo Mountain Retreat provided a chalet style accommodation with central lounge and dining area that encouraged meeting other guests. All up we had a very enjoyable and relaxed week in China. Well done Stephanie!

Thank you for arranging my recent visit to China.

Regards,

Bruce Dey

Bruce Dey‚ ‚ April 06, 2017

Hi Wing 

I'm back in Shanghai. My trip went well and Thank you for organising everything.

I will give my work colleagues your details if anyone wants to go on a trip. 

Thanks again for everything.

Kind regards. 

Zindi Chungu

Zindi Chungu‚ ‚ April 05, 2017

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.