What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Stephanie,

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your email and patient enough to answer your questions?

Stephanie was very easy to work with.  She helped us arrange the itinerary and made good recommendations regarding the activities, shows and sites.  She was very responsive and quick to answer our questions.  We changed the itinerary several times throughout the pre-trip planning and she was always accommodating. We would highly recommend working with Stephanie.

2. How was the service of the tour guides during the whole tour:

-Randy (Beijing):  Randy was very good.  We really liked how attentive he was to our needs and made sure we were always well taken care of.  He was always on time and stayed close throughout our stay in Beijing.  When we had lunch, he always checked in with us during the meal to insure we had enough to eat and drink.  He had good command of English and was very knowledgeable about all of the sites.  Randy had a vibrant personality and the kids think very highly of Randy as well.  Randy exuded interest and passion in his tours.

-Johnny (Xian):  Johnny was a good tour guide.  He was very knowledgeable and provided a lot of information and spoke very good English.  Johnny was very accommodating and flexible.

-Jennifer (Guilin/Yangshou):   Jennifer was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.  She provided a wealth of information about the sites and the general area.  However, we found that Jennifer was not always attentive.  She would often stop and talk to other tour guides or tourists and we often had to stop and wait for her.  This happened multiple times where we lost her briefly.  While visiting West Street, we actually lost her and had to split up to look for her.  We ended up having to borrow a shop owner's phone to contact her only to find that she had gone ahead without waiting for us.  We also had issue with a recommendation she made at the Reed Flute Cave as well.  She had indicated that the walk to the entrance was "half-way up the mountain" and highly recommended that we take the shuttle train for $70 yuan per person ($35 each way).  Thinking that it would save us time, we paid the 280 yuan and this turned out to be a huge waste of money.  The train was extremely slow and not much faster than some pedestrians who walked there. She also recommended a couple of other side tours that would have cost us additional money that we chose not to go on after the experience with the train.  Lastly, when I got injured she was again not as attentive as we would have hoped.  After registering at the hospital, they directed us to wait for the doctor on the second floor.  Initially, she gave us the impression that she did not want to accompany us which was a concern given that we didn't speak Mandarin. She did eventually come and assist with the translation and was helpful.  The driver on the other hand was very concerned about my wellbeing and showed much urgency and care.  On another note, due to the injury, we did not go on the bike ride in the countryside or watch the night show as you know.

-Jessica (Shanghai):   Jessica was a very good tour guide.  She was always very prompt and very attentive.  She was always working to keep us on time and coordinating with the driver to insure we kept on schedule.  She had a sweet personality and good understanding of the sites.  She recommended good restaurants to eat at.  She was very flexible with our scheduling and she always showed concern that we were having a good time.

3.  Would you like to recommend working with our company?

Yes, we would highly recommend China Discovery to others.  We had a wonderful time and saw so many more sites than if we went without a tour.  The entire trip was well organized and comprehensive.  The trip was easy to arrange and we were very well taken care of overall. We would not hesitate to use China Discovery again. 

Thank you

Calvin and Family

Calvin and Family‚ ‚ May 1 2017

Dear Lyn

I have just returned home to Tasmania after our trip to China. Belinda and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The tour you provided was excellent.

The Regent and Sofitel hotels were superb. The air conditioning in the Sofitel in Xian was not working in the original room so we were upgraded to a suite immediately.

In particular we would like to express our gratitude to Candy. Candy was our guide in Beijing. She was outstanding as a guide and a very caring person. She looked after us as though we were her parents! I have never experienced a more professional guide. She is a gem! A wonderful person.

In Xian Tilla was also very thoughtful and professional.

Both drivers were very professional and pleasant.

Only one very minor complaint. The lunch after seeing the Great Wall was fairly average when compared to the other lunches.

When we visit China again we will definitely use China Discovery. In fact we have some friends who are keen to visit China soon. I will highly recommend China Discovery.

Thank you for all your help.

Regards

Mike

Mike‚ ‚ May 1 2017

Dear Stephanie,

The tour was very good and we had a very good time.

Please see below the answers to your questions and one picture from the Youngman Grottoes which is an amazing site, above our expectations.

Thank you for your perfect assistance.

Vanni

Vanni‚ ‚ April 29 2017

Hello Stephanie

What can I say about the trip. It was superb and everything meticulously planned.  For an elderly man like me with poor eyesight I had no problem travelling around China thanks to the help and assistance of the local guides.

Now coming to the questions

1. The travel consultant Stephanie Kuang was superb. Her responses from the time I made the initial enquiry to the finalization of all the details including the name of the guides at each location were patiently and quickly done. Her response was always very detailed. It was a pleasure interacting with her. Even during the trip she communicated with SMS. A truly remarkable consultant.

2. The tour guides were extremely good. They had a good command of English, thorough with their knowledge of the places and always helped when I had problems of climbing the stairs and steep inclines.

3. I shall definitely recommend this tour.

You can certainly put my evaluation email and photos (which I will send shortly after selecting a few). You can also give my email to your prospective clients should they have any query.

I am a top contributor to the Tripadvisor (sen1947) and I shall definitely write a review of China Discovery and my trip in China

Regards

Gautam

Gautam‚ ‚ April 25 2017

Dear Ms. Stephanie Kuang,

yes, I enjoyed everything you organized for us. I was very happy with your service. So I have nothing to complain about. Everything was as it should be. So thank you very much.

Greetings

Michael

Michael‚ ‚ April 23 2017

Hi Stephanie

1.  Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions? Excellent. She was the one who finally persuaded us to join the cruise.

2.  How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour? wonderful. Excellent English, happy and helpful, kind and considerate, very knowledgeable about the area

3.  Would you like to recommend our company? Totally. We have already given details to our friends

Ruth

Ruth‚ ‚ April 20 2017

Dear Stephanie

We had a great time during our tour of Beijing and Xi'an, after which we had a few days in Hong Kong.  We have been back home for several days but had to catch up with work and family and also, with sleep.

Below is my evaluation and I'd be happy for you to share it on your website:

  1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?
  2. Our travel consultant, Stephanie Kuang, is a most responsive, accommodating consultant who answered each and every question - and request - very promptly. Nothing was too difficult for her:  whether it's a request for a sudden change in our itinerary and our flights, and paperwork to support our visa applications. She put together an itinerary that was most suitable to our expectations and situation, given the short period that we had in China.  Through her help, we had a tour that was seamless and thus, very enjoyable.

  3. How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?
  4. Our two tour guides (in Beijing and Xi'an) were knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. They provided us with helpful tips that made our stay more comfortable, and pointed to other interesting places and things to do outside our structured tour.  They also gave us valuable insight into Chinese culture and the Chinese people.  Special acknowledgement goes to our Beijing guide who managed the complicated arrangement of our group: the flight of one of our group was much delayed, but our guide somehow managed to get her to join us just before the Forbidden City entry was closed.   

  5.  Would you like to recommend our company?
  6. I have no hesitation recommending China Discovery to anyone planning a tour anywhere in China. 

When I was first researching tour companies, I chanced upon China Discovery and wanted to know more about it.  I found a warning on Trip Advisor about China Discovery Tours.  This must not be mistaken for China Discovery, which is based in Chengdu, China. 

Thanks, Stephanie, for all your help.  We had a great time!

Best regards

Emilia

Emilia‚ ‚ April 18 2017

Dear Catherine,

Apologies for the late reply. Yes I would be more than happy to fill in the following form and feel free to use the photos and review on your website.

1.    Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, I found Catherine to be extremely helpful when getting information regarding the trip, booking and then subsequent follow up emails. She was always very courteous and professional when speaking with her. Numerous methods of payment were available to us and were free to choose the best option for us. Emails with details of the trip itinerary were provided well in advance and were clearly laid out.

2.    How do you comment your tour arrangements?

The tour itself was a great mix of geography and history. Guizhou province is a great location if you want to be immersed in Chinese life. Guiyang city is a bustling vibrant city with many great sites, restaurants, bars and best of all the street food. Don't worry if you don't speak Mandarin and are afraid what to order, the people are so friendly and eager to help that pointing at what you want will get the job done! :)

The historical visits to ancient towns in Qingyan and Tianlong gave a great insight into the lives of the local people and how they are holding onto tradition.

The visit to the Dragon Palace cave and the Huanggoushu Waterfall are amazing. The features to be seen are once in a life time.

Our tour guide Mi was brilliant throughout the entire journey. Extremely knowledgeable regarding the geographical and historical aspects of the trip, as well as providing an insight into how the locals live and go about their daily lives. He was always on hand to help us order our lunch everyday and great to give a recommendation for street food in the evenings. On top of a friendly and professional nature, he made for an excellent tour guide. Coupled with the a safe and friendly driver, this trip was a brilliant experience.

3.    Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China? I would recommend this trip to anyone who has an interest in a mixture of geographical and historical China.

4.    Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail? Yes

Photo's attached.

Thanks very much Catherine for your help.

Best regards,

Eoin

Eoin‚ ‚ May 10 2017

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.