What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Johnson

We have just returned from our holiday in China and had a wonderful time.  We are already thinking about another trip in the coming years and would happily use China Discovery for this. I have included feedback on the attached document which we are happy to be used by your company as testimonials.  We were particularly pleased with our tour guide, Smiley, and are glad to have an opportunity to feed this back to the company.  Smiley was always polite, helpful, friendly and flexible in her approach.  She had good knowledge which she freely shared with us and this certainly enhanced our understanding of China and added great value to the tour.

We took many photos and will send some through to you when we have a chance to sort through them.

Sincerely

 

Jill & Peter

Jill & Peter‚ ‚ May 27 2017

Dear Johnson,

I wanted to thank you personally for the care and consideration you showed my clients, the Cleland family, on their recent trip to China. They spoke extremely highly of both the driver and the guide you arranged as well as the itinerary and came back to NZ feeling like they had experienced a first class China experience.

I especially appreciated your phone call to me when the driver pick up didn't work up from Hong Kong as arranged. This showed a dedication above what most people would show. In addition, you have been extremely helpful and punctual with your replies throughout the whole process and I am looking forward to working with you with my future clients.

I know that, at some stage, you sent through a client questionnaire. I can't seem to find it so if you would like to send it through again I would be happy to fill it out. I would also be more than happy to let your manager know how brilliant you have been throughout the entire process so if you would like to forward this email to them, this would please me greatly.

Thank you once again.

Kind regards,

Fiona Rouse

Fiona‚ ‚ May 26 2017

Hello Tracy

We got yesterday night Madrid after spending a few days in Beijing.

China is a great country and we were delighted to spend fourteen days there. The cruise was de best part of our trip and we enjoyed a lot. Landscape of three Gorges is one the most wonderful places we ever visited in our lives and Dam of Yangtze is amazing. All crew members were nice and guides on shore excursions provided us valuable information about everthing we visited. They teached us few words and songs in Chinese and a lot knowledge about your traditions and way of living.

Thank a lot for helping us making this trip possible with all your help and advices.

Attached you have a picture of us shipping

Best regards

Cristina & Elena

The following picture was shared by Cristina & Elena.

Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise Tour of Cristina & Elena

Cristina & Elena‚ ‚ May 25 2017

Dear Wing,

We hope you are doing well!  We are still amazed that we were able to experience your beautiful country!  We so enjoy looking at our photos and hope all of our friends at China Discovery are doing well!

Below is the review I placed with Trip Advisor. I'm a member with Trip Advisor under the name of Trish (one of my nicknames!). I hope the information I provided is helpful and beneficial to you and to our tour guides.  Please let me know if I can do anything more.

Trip Advisor Review:

My husband and I traveled to China for 10 days under the wonderful guidance of China Discovery.  From the initial email to the final day of our trip, China Discovery did a masterful job of providing us with an organized, safe vacation filled with sightseeing, delicious food and new friends!  Wing Zeng planned our trip based on our wish list but she also included many other interesting activities that enriched our trip.  Wing was extremely helpful and generous with our many questions!  In each city, we were met by a tour guide and a driver.  Because of the language barrier, the tour guides -- Andie, Angela, Linda and Sandy -- were invaluable with their fluency in English, their immense knowledge and their attentiveness to our interests and needs.  Plus, the drivers in each city were gifted at navigating the unreal traffic and always kept us safe.  We would definitely recommend China Discovery as an ideal option for travelers who prefer not to be in a huge tour group but who would like a guide for the language and for the knowledge they share.  Highly recommend! 

Thank you again for all you did for us!

Patty

The following picture was shared by Patty.

Xian

Patty's Happy Journey in Xian

Patty‚ ‚ May 24 2017

Hi Jack:

I had a great trip in the Chinese West!

The tour guides and drivers were wonderful. We became good friends at the end.

The private cave visit was the highlight in the Mogao Caves. It was totally worth it.

The group tour was a bit superficial though the movies were wonderful.

I saw three caves, 30 minutes per cave with a specialist in the afternoon.

Had the best weather in Qinghai!  The tour guide, driver and I had picnic by the lake to ourselves… (Off the tourist area per my request)

I think the only part that could have been better is the Xining-Qinghai part.

I had too much free time.

We changed the order of the tours in Xining due to weather and location.

But I think the Taer monastery is only 1/2 day. 

Probably could have tag along a short trip to Guide to visit the Yellow River scenic area.

I would definite suggest doing both Taer Monastery and Guide on the same day.

Saturday: arrived to Xining

Sunday: Taer monastery, Mosque, Museum

Monday: Qinghai

Tuesday: Depart

Anyway, everything was on time and the tour went very smoothly.

I plan to ask you again May next year for trip to Tibet/Chengdu.

David

David‚ ‚ May 24 2017

Hi Jack,

The four of us had a great time and enjoyed the company of our guide Eben and our very good driver.

Cheers

Lorraine

Lorraine‚ ‚ May 24 2017

Hello Leo,

Wonderful! Only thing that would've improved it would be free wifi. In an age where we are very used to free wifi, I don't want to have to pay!Anyway, the crew were absolutely great and the room was very comfortable. :smiley:

Jillian

Jillian‚ ‚ May 23 2017

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for your email. My parents had a very good experience and were very happy with the service and friendliness of all the guides. I've cc'd them into this message and they may also email with their own comments and maybe even some of the many photos they took.

I've inserted my answers to your questions below.

1.    Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes. My enquiries were always answered promptly and the advice was helpful. The consultant (Stephanie) was flexible and patient throughout the process. The process for getting an itinerary and making payment was easy.

2.    How’s the service of the tour guides during the whole tour?

My parents have told me that all the guides were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They enjoyed meeting the guides and getting to know them and their stories.

3.    Would you like to recommend our company?

Yes, I would definitely recommend your company. Firstly for elderly travellers and secondly for prompt, efficient and friendly service. I contacted two tour companies when I was first looking around and I already had an initial itinerary from Stephanie before the other company had responded properly to my query.

Thank you again Stephanie for your kind service. You've been so helpful from beginning to end. I will be sure to recommend more people to you in future.

Best regards,

Megan

Megan‚ ‚ May 22 2017

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.